Horsefeathers

Horsefeathers

4 producten

Horsefeathers was founded in 1989 by snowboarders pure and simple. When Stew Carlson started using his grandmother's quote: That's Horsefeathers Stewart!" (with the most British accent, meaning as much as "that's pure crap") the idea was born.
Joel DeVille then created the first linoleum print and Nigel Price the first designs. Horsefeathers became something of an inside joke for Stew, Joel, Jesse, Pollen, Ruth, Zuzana and Hanuš, who more or less made up all the snowboarders from the local village who attended the same high school.
By 1992, all the snowboarders had graduated and decided to launch Horsefeathers as a real brand. The first collection came to life in 1993 and consisted of 50 t-shirts and 200 stickers. The rest is history.

Plumes de cheval

Plumes de cheval

4 producten

Horsefeathers a été fondé en 1989 par des snowboarders. Quand Stew Carlson a commencé à utiliser la citation de sa grand-mère : C'est Horsefeathers Stewart !" (avec l'accent le plus britannique qui soit, signifiant "c'est une pure absurdité"), l'idée était née.
Joel DeVille a ensuite réalisé la première impression sur linoléum et Nigel Price les premiers dessins. Horsefeathers est devenu une sorte de blague interne pour Stew, Joel, Jesse, Pollen, Ruth, Zuzana et Hanuš, qui constituaient plus ou moins tous les snowboarders du village local qui fréquentaient la même école secondaire.
En 1992, tous les snowboarders avaient obtenu leur diplôme et ont décidé de lancer Horsefeathers en tant que véritable marque. La première collection a vu le jour en 1993 et se composait de 50 t-shirts et de 200 autocollants. Le reste appartient à l'histoire.