Skateboard Bushings

Choosing Bushings. You can find your favorite skateboard bushings of the top skate brands with accompanying advice in the Stoked Store or in our online skate shop. For the best result, tune your choice of bushings to a number of important elements. Choose your bushings according to your weight and personal preference. Selecting the right durometer:The hardness of your bushings... Read more

17 producten

At the bottom of this page you can find more info about skateboards

Choosing Bushings.

You can find your favorite skateboard bushings of the top skate brands with accompanying advice in the Stoked Store or in our online skate shop. For the best result, tune your choice of bushings to a number of important elements. Choose your bushings according to your weight and personal preference.


Selecting the right durometer:
The hardness of your bushings is shown with a durometer value. This value indicates how hard or soft the bushings are. Harder bushings will make your trucks move slower and provide more stability at higher speeds. The softer bushings make your trucks move and turn easier. But your weight also plays a role, as a heavier skater you better go for harder bushings versus softer bushings for the finer skaters.

78A Super Soft
88A Soft
90A Medium
94A Hard
96A Super Hard

Brands Skateboard Bushings:
If you are ready for a custom set of bushings and want to give your skateboard trucks a solid upgrade, check out the Independent Skateboard bushings & the Bones Bushings . These are the 2 most sold bushings brands in our shop & online shop. Of course a lot of riders who ride Thunder trucks choose the Thunder Bushings & there are certainly fans of the well known Shorty's Doh-Doh's

Features of bushings
Just like the rest of your skate setup, your bushings will wear out. After a while, they can become too soft and deformed. This means you no longer get the expected performance from your skate bushings. This while they are crucial for the control of your skateboard. Per truck you always need two bushings, a top and bottom bushing, but also two cup washers. Usually these are included in a complete set. Bushings determine how easy you can turn and how much stability you have.

Different kinds of bushings

There are different types of bushings. The three most common types are cylindrical, conical and double cylindrical bushings.

  • Cylindrical bushings
    The cylindrical bushings are the most frequently used bushings by skaters. These shapes are most often supplied with skateboard trucks. That's why they are called standard bushings. The cylindrical bushings set consists of 2 conical and 2 cylindrical bushings. The conical bushings give you more control when turning your skateboard and the lower cylindrical bushings provide extra stability.
  • Conical bushings
    The conical bushings are ideal for turning and carving. This is why they are mostly used for cruisers and longboards. This set, consisting of 4 conical bushings, enables you to turn your board further than cylindrical bushings. Because of the smaller surface area of this shape you also have less stability, but it makes it easier and cleaner to carve with your board. Also great for skaters who like a smooth and groovy feel.
  • Double Cylindrical Bushings
    The double cylindrical bushings are an absolute must for the die hard downhillers and speed maniacs. These bushings give a lot of stability, which is especially needed when you ride at high speeds. These bushings are absolutely not suitable for park or street skating.

Bagues de skateboard

Skateboard bushings zijn een onderdeel van je skateboard trucks. Goede skate bushings maken je skateboard wendbaar en zorgen voor de nodige boardcontrole tijdens het sturen. Hier vind je skateboard en longboard bushings in verschillende vormen en hardheden. In onze Buyers Guide geven we je graag alle nodige tips. Plus d'informations
Bagues de skateboard

20 producten

Vous avez besoin d'aide pour faire votre choix ? Vous trouverez de plus amples explications au bas de cette page.

Vous pouvez trouver vos bagues de skateboard préférées des plus grandes marques de skate avec des conseils d'accompagnement dans le Stoked Store ou dans notre Skateshop en ligne. Pour obtenir le meilleur résultat, adaptez votre choix de bagues à un certain nombre d'éléments importants. Choisissez vos bagues en fonction de votre poids et de vos préférences personnelles.

Choisir le bon duromètre :

La dureté de vos bagues est indiquée par une valeur durométrique. Cette valeur indique la dureté ou la souplesse des bagues. Des bagues plus dures permettront à vos camions de se déplacer plus lentement et offriront plus de stabilité à des vitesses plus élevées. Des bagues plus souples permettent à vos camions de bouger et de tourner plus facilement. Mais votre poids joue également un rôle, en tant que patineur plus lourd, il vaut mieux opter pour des bagues plus dures que pour des bagues plus souples pour les patineurs plus fins.

78A super doux
88A doux
90A moyen
94A dur
96A super dur



Marques Skateboard Bushings :

Si vous êtes prêt pour un jeu de coussinets personnalisés et que vous souhaitez améliorer vos skateboards, découvrez la gamme de produits suivants Coussinets pour planches à roulettes indépendantes et le Bones Bushings . Ce sont les 2 marques de bagues les plus vendues dans notre magasin et notre boutique en ligne. Bien sûr, beaucoup de cavaliers qui roulent avec des camions Thunder remplacent les Douilles de tonnerre & il y a certainement des fans de la célèbre Shorty's Doh-Doh's

Caractéristiques des bagues
Tout comme le reste de votre installation de patinage, vos bagues vont s'user. Après un certain temps, ils peuvent devenir trop mous et se déformer. Cela signifie que vous n'obtenez plus les performances attendues de vos coussinets de patins. Ceci alors qu'ils sont cruciaux pour contrôler votre skateboard. Par camion, il faut toujours deux bagues, une supérieure et une inférieure, mais aussi deux rondelles coupelles. Ils sont généralement inclus dans un ensemble complet. Les bagues déterminent la facilité avec laquelle vous pouvez tourner et le degré de stabilité dont vous disposez.

Différents types de bagues

Il existe différents types de bagues. Les trois types les plus courants sont les bagues cylindriques, coniques et doubles cylindriques.

  • Bagues cylindriques
    Les bagues cylindriques sont les bagues les plus courantes chez les patineurs. Ces bagues sont également les plus fréquemment fournies avec les camions de skateboard. C'est pourquoi elles sont appelées bagues standard. Le jeu de bagues cylindriques se compose de 2 bagues coniques et de 2 bagues cylindriques. Les bagues coniques vous donnent plus de contrôle lorsque vous tournez votre skateboard et les bagues cylindriques inférieures offrent une stabilité supplémentaire.
  • Douilles coniques
    Les douilles
    coniques sont idéales pour le tournage et la sculpture. C'est pourquoi ils sont surtout utilisés pour les cruisers et les longboards. Ce jeu composé de 4 douilles coniques vous permet de tourner votre planche plus loin que les douilles cylindriques. En raison de la plus petite surface de ce shape, vous avez également moins de stabilité, mais cela vous permet de carver plus facilement et plus proprement avec votre planche. Idéal aussi pour les patineurs qui aiment les sensations douces et groovy.
  • Douilles cylindriques doubles
    Les douilles cylindriques doubles sont un must absolu pour les patineurs de descente et les maniaques de la vitesse. Ces bagues offrent une grande stabilité, ce qui est particulièrement nécessaire lorsque vous roulez à grande vitesse. Ces bagues ne conviennent absolument pas au patinage de parc ou de rue.